Danny (Pepsi)'s Web Page

Unknown breed (short coat)  : :  Male

More Pics...

Interested in adopting?

Print an adoption flyer for Danny (Pepsi)!

About Danny (Pepsi)

  • Status: Available for Adoption (adoption info)
  • Species: Dog
  • General Color: Black
  • Current Size: 36 Pounds
  • Current Age: 2 Years 4 Months (best estimate)
  • Housetrained: Yes
  • Exercise Needs: Moderate

Hi my name is Danny and I am 2 years old. I’m known as a FMD, Formosan Mountain Dog, who came all the way from Taiwan to be your new best friend.

Foster mom says I a special boy who needs lots of time and affection to feel safe in my new home. Upon meeting me, I come across as shy and occasionally aggressive, but I mean you no harm I’m just scared of strangers and new things.  Once I bond with you, I will be by your side constantly and love to snuggle close to you on couch or bed. In my home there are lots of dog beds, but I prefer to be with you. I have lived with an older child previously and eventually I got used to him and loved him, but it is not recommended they be young due to my fears with loud noises and quick movements.  If you have older, considerate children I`ll eventually grow to love them too. I love going for walks, I get so excited it`s hard for foster mom to get my harness on, which is recommended due to what they call a “flight risk”. Speaking of “flight risk”, I would like a fenced yard because I love to run, play and fetch the ball for you, oh how I love my ball, so a fence keeps me safe.

I have lived with other dogs older than me and they didn`t really play with me too much. In my current foster home I have 3 siblings, 1 older and smaller, and 2 my age and size and like to play with them.  I am ok to be an only dog, so I can have all your attention. When I do meet another dog, I need to be introduced to them slowly. I like dogs my size 35-40 lbs, it takes me longer to warm up to dogs bigger than me. I’m not sure how I feel about cats…

My previous foster mother did not keep me crated and free fed me and I liked that. However, she did put me in a room of my own with chew toys, my Kong, and snuffle mat when she left the house. My current foster mom crates me during the day when she’s at work, and schedule feeds me and I’m learning to be ok with it. I reluctantly go in crate and don’t kick up any fuss. She leaves me a frozen peanut butter filled Kong and a tough chew toy and I just rest waiting for her to return. When she lets me out, I get so excited and jump all over her, another reason I probably shouldn’t have young human siblings, but I’m working on keeping my feet on ground.

If you think I would make a good fit to your family, make sure to apply for me here: Adoption Information (hankshaven.ca)

* Danny is being fostered in Barrie *

More about Danny (Pepsi)

Good with Dogs, Good with Older/Considerate Kids Only, Good with Adults

Other Pictures of Danny (Pepsi) (click to see larger version):

Danny (Pepsi) Danny (Pepsi) Danny (Pepsi) Danny (Pepsi)
Danny (Pepsi) Danny (Pepsi)