Bruce's Web Page

Treeing Walker Coonhound / Mixed (short coat)  : :  Male  : :  Large

I would love you more than you can imagine.
Please adopt me!

Learn more about the Treeing Walker Coonhound.

Print an adoption flyer for Bruce!

About Bruce

  • Status: Available for Adoption (adoption info)
  • Species: Dog
  • General Color: Brown/Chocolate with White
  • Current Size: 49 Pounds
  • Current Age: 5 Years 1 Month (best estimate)
  • Housetrained: Yes
  • Exercise Needs: Moderate
Hey! My name is Bruce! I am full of love and I have a zest for life! One of my favorite things to do is go for a car rides. My Foster Mom takes me with her wherever she goes. As much as I love car rides, I love hiking, walking and jogging even more!! When I came to my foster mom I was at deaths door. My diabetes was out of control. My Foster Mom has spent countless hours on getting my insulin regulated. What a difference now. I feel great and get to hike between 3-5 kms a day!! I have gained back some muscle but have a ways to go before I'm back in tip top shape The odd day of Netflix and chill is fine with me too! I take insulin 2x/day and have a pretty strict routine in order to manage my diabetes but I'm good with it My Foster Mom is an amazing human who loves me enough to let me go to my forever home. Not only that but she will continue to support my forever family as long as is needed.. even if that is forever too. I am housetrained and will bark at the door to go out. I am non destructive so I don't need a crate. Not much into toys but hey, what's mine is yours, When my diabetes was out of control it affected my eye sight and I only see shadows now. It would be great to have another dog around for company and to help me find my way around. I am neutered and up to date on my vaccines. If you have plenty of get up and go , appreciate routine and think you have what it takes to love me whole heartedly then please apply for me. I can't wait for that special bond we will share, that comes from managing my diabetes

More about Bruce

Good with Dogs, Good with Kids, Good with Adults