Olive's Web Page

Chihuahua / Mixed (short coat)  : :  Female  : :  Adult  : :  Small

Learn more about the Chihuahua.

About Olive

  • Status: Adopted!
  • Species: Dog
  • General Color: Tan
  • Current Size: 7.5 Pounds
  • Current Age: 6 Years 1 Month (best estimate)
  • Fence Required: Yes
  • Obedience Training Needed: Has Basic Training
  • Exercise Needs: Low
  • Owner Experience Needed: None
  • Reaction to New People: Cautious

** IF POST IS STILL UP, OLIVE IS STILL AVAILABLE. PLEASE APPLY HERE https://www.hankshaven.ca/forms/form?formid=6146 **

 

Hi there, I’m Olive, I am 6 years old female Chihuahua mix. My foster family is so sad to see me go, but they can’t wait for me to find my new amazing forever family.

I am looking for a quiet, adult only household that has lots of love to give. I am very fearful/reactive to new people so at the beginning I will need a bit of time to get settled and have my own space, but don’t worry, once I warm up, you will be my favorite person. I currently live with four dogs and six cats and would love my home to have another dog to help break me in and show me the ropes. Unfortunately with my nerves, I can not be in a home with children.

I am housetrained as well as pee pad trained, I walk great on a leash, though I don’t see too many people on my walk and I am not destructive so I don’t use a crate in my current home. I know basic training and I love going for a good car ride.

So if you are an adult only household with lots of love, patience and hopefully another fur sibling, please apply for me here!

More about Olive

Good with Dogs, Good with Cats, Is Not Good with Kids, Good with Adults, Good for Seniors/Elderly, Does Good in the Car, Leashtrained, Likes to be in your lap, Apartment OK, Timid, Skittish, Affectionate, Needs a companion animal