Hobbi's Web Page

Unknown breed (short coat)  : :  Male  : :  Young  : :  Medium

Won't you think about adopting me?

Print an adoption flyer for Hobbi!

About Hobbi

  • Status: Available for Adoption (adoption info)
  • Species: Dog
  • General Color: White with Tan, Yellow or Fawn
  • Eye Color: Brown
  • Ear Type: Erect
  • Current Size: 46 Pounds
  • Current Age: 1 Year 1 Month (best estimate)
  • Fence Required: Yes
  • Housetrained: Yes
  • Obedience Training Needed: Has Basic Training
  • Exercise Needs: Moderate
  • Grooming Needs: Low
  • Shedding Amount: Moderate
  • Owner Experience Needed: None
  • Reaction to New People: Cautious
Hi everyone!
My name is Hobbs and after coming to Canada from Taiwan I am ready to find my forever home. I am approximately 1 year old and weigh about 50lbs. I’m looking for a quiet home as I am very shy/fearful with new people and new surroundings, but once I have time to settle in I am one of the sweetest and most loyal companions you will ever meet. I currently live with my foster mom, dad, and my doggie foster sister who has really helped me build my confidence so a home with another dog is ideal to help me learn the ropes and come out of my shell.
I am still getting used to being walked on a leash as the outdoors can be scary for me during the day when lots of people are out. I do love to run around the backyard of my foster home first thing in the morning and in the evening to get my energy out so I need a home with a fenced in backyard until I build up more confidence to go for walks. I’m still learning basic commands, but starting to understand a few words like “treat” “food” and “come” because I know I will get something tasty! I am a smart boy and know I can learn more with someone who is willing to work with me. I am still house training, but know to go to the bathroom as soon as I go outside.
My crate will be my safe place for the first few days, but once I’m adjusted to my new surroundings I prefer not to go back in. Especially at night, I love nothing more than to sleep in the bed with my people if you’ll let me! I am very good being left out when my foster parents are at work and have not been destructive, but would need another dog to keep me company as I don’t like being left all by myself. I’m still pretty young so I like to chew on things, having lots of proper chew toys will keep me satisfied and keep me from trying to chew on things I shouldn’t. I am a good sharer and have showed no signs of aggression or resource guarding. My foster family says they are really going to miss my silly, loveable personality but are so excited for me to find my forever home.
So if you have a quiet home, with a four legged playful friend and lots of love and patience to give me, apply here! https://www.hankshaven.ca/forms/form?formid=6146
 
** MUST BE WILLING TO DRIVE TO OWEN SOUND FOR MEET AND GREET **

More about Hobbi

Good with Dogs, Good with Cats, Good with Older/Considerate Kids Only, Good with Adults, Does Good in the Car, Requires a yard, Leashtrained, Cratetrained, Likes to play with toys, Timid, Skittish, Affectionate, Gentle, Needs a companion animal