Primrose (Prim)'s Web Page

Carolina Dog / Shiba Inu / Mixed (short coat)  : :  Female  : :  Young  : :  Medium

More Pics...

Learn more about the Shiba Inu.

About Primrose (Prim)

  • Status: Adopted!
  • Species: Dog
  • General Color: Golden/Chestnut
  • Eye Color: Brown
  • Ear Type: Erect
  • Tail Type: Curled
  • Current Size: 37 Pounds
  • Current Age: 1 Year 8 Months (best estimate)
  • Fence Required: Yes(6 foot)
  • Declawed: No
  • Housetrained: Yes
  • Obedience Training Needed: Needs Training
  • Exercise Needs: High
  • Grooming Needs: Low
  • Shedding Amount: Moderate
  • Reaction to New People: Cautious

Hi there! My name is Primrose! My fosters call me Prim and I like it . I'm an approximately 1.5 year old spayed female. I weigh about 36 lbs and I am micro chipped and up-to-date on my vaccines. I am a beautiful blonde and it looks like I'm wearing eyeliner. I'm looking for a very energetic family or a running partner. I am a firecracker with tons of energy. I love to play with them but I'm having to learn cues on when to stop (this girl just want to have fun). I love to do zoomies in the snow. I am from Georgia so when I saw snow for the 1st time I ran like the wind. I am house trained, I can sit and sometimes I just love to have you hold my paw. When I'm doing my zoomies sometimes I can be very I can be vocal but I'm just playing. Sometimes I am vocal in the house. I am barking at my Fosters and they don't know why. I have something to tell them but they don't know what it is . My leash skills are pretty good but there is always room for improvement. I am crate trained. I do cry when I am in my crate and my Foster family is going out but I settle down. I'd love to sleep in a bed with someone in the family. I have been learning manners but they are a work on progress. I am working on not running towards the door with someone leaves. I'm still working on my recall and am considered a flight risk if I did escape. It is mandatory that I have a fenced yard and because that. I like treats but I love, love, love my toys. Balls, ropes ,stuffy's I basically love them all! I am very sweet girl. Due to my door dashes and working on my manners a home with children over 5 is recommended. Prim would do well with a person who runs daily and she has been out running with her Fosters. Prim would also do well with avid hikers. If you think that you can love Rosie the way that she deserves, keep her busy and exercised please apply at

More about Primrose (Prim)

Good with Dogs, Good with Kids, Good with Adults, Somewhat vocal, Does Good in the Car, Requires a yard, Cratetrained, Plays fetch, Likes to play with toys, Playful, Intelligent, Even-tempered

Other Pictures of Primrose (Prim) (click to see larger version):

Primrose (Prim) Primrose (Prim) Primrose (Prim) Primrose (Prim)
Primrose (Prim) Primrose (Prim)